Expressing Gratitude

by bellasemplicita

b0e4b2c0c6bed09dccb7017a48fbdb2c

As I am looking forward to entering College this fall I am beginning to more deeply appreciate the small things in my life.  Knowing that I am about to be placed in a new environment away from some of the most important things in my life has been alternately exciting and terrifying to me.  As I have been thinking about this upcoming transition, I have been trying to savor the last little bit of my high school years.

And as a continuation of this I would like to share some of the things that I am most grateful for on this blog over the next two weeks.  I want this to be a celebration of the beautiful and the good things that I encounter – the things that are both the very anchors of my being and the small and fleeting blessings that surprise me every day.

‘Silent gratitude isn’t very much use to anyone.’ – Gertrude Stein

