A Few Updates

by bellasemplicita

8d9e2d18ff8bf99798907031ab389e53

Since I have been so long absent, I hope it is alright if I share a few of the things happening in my life.

– I am enjoying my summer – immensely!  I am trying to really soak in the beauty of the smells of rain and dirt, the brilliance of green, the warmth of the sun, the smell of roses.  I run through a small forest preserve nearly every morning and I love that I am able to follow the change of the seasons in this place.  At the moment there are myriads of birds and in the morning their singing is so calming.

– I am attending Wheaton College in the fall.  I am so excited about this!  My good friend and I will be rooming together so we are busy planning our room and discussing the new excitements of college life in general.  I am entering as a Mathematics major (and no, I do not want to teach) and an Art History minor.

– Now for me, this is really big news: I am running Cross Country in college!!  This is huge because about eight months ago I absolutely hated to run.  However, after forcing myself to ‘do it’ nearly every morning, I realized I had fallen in love.  I am excited to begin training with a team and I hope I will be able to greatly improve my speed.

– Yes, there are many other important things happening in my life – perhaps I will share them at a later time.  But for now, I will end with an extract from a poem by William Blake.

‘And we are put on this earth a little space

that we may learn to bear the beams of love.’

