Jascha Heifetz

by bellasemplicita

Jascha Heifetz is probably the best violinist ever.  Some people do not always prefer his style, but I really enjoy his absolute perfection.  He makes even some of the most difficult pieces look utterly simple.  When I watch some of these – I don’t know how many times this has happened – I think ‘Oh, that can’t be that hard, I could play it too’.  All of my dreams come crashing down when I really do pick up my violin.    Well maybe I should stop embarrassing myself!

These three videos of him playing are some of my favorite.  The first – after a master class – is really great.

The last video is from a movie, so it is not the whole first movement of the concerto; it is funny seeing him actually acting.  Enjoy!

If I don’t practice one day, I know it; two days, the critics know it; three days, the public knows it. 

– Jascha Heifetz

